July 29, 2001 | 10:08 a.m. AST Alaska Time

birthday update, kid troubles

My mother finally gave in and said we could have M's birthday party at their house. Yay! Now I'm just praying my nieces and nephews can keep their little paws off my parents' stuff.

C is 2 1/2 today, M will be 1 in three days. They grow so fast!

C has been getting into a heap of trouble lately. Since the sun is up so late here in Alaska, I put aluminum foil over the windows to keep the light out. Well, C's been climbing onto the dresser and ripping it off. No punishment is working to stop her. I guess the next step is prevention. Either rearrange the furniture or have C sleep in the crib again and move the playyard into their room for M to sleep in. The second option sounds better because it's less work and M's been getting her knee stuck in between the crib slats lately anyway.



sign my guestbook

< I love my mother, but... | diaryrings >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved