August 1, 2001 | 12:24 a.m. AST Alaska Time

busy, busy, busy

Today is M's first birthday. We're having a birthday party for her later today at my mother and step-father's house because there's more room there. What a nightmare to get everthing and everybody over there! So much stuff. Present, cake, decorations, food, two kids and me. Hubby's meeting us there after work.

On top of all that, I'm getting portraits done of myself today for a modeling thing I'm going to in a week and a half. Today is the only day I could do it unless I want to spend $175 extra. A photographer is coming to my place of work to take pictures of some of our reporters/anchors and I asked if he could do mine on the side. No problem, said the boss. So I have to get ready for that too.

I also have to make appointments for the girls to get their shots current. Poor babies, I hate seeing them get shots. I also have to get a prescription refilled which I've been meaning to do since FRIDAY! sheesh!

Today was our last day with our daycare provider who charges an arm and a leg for her services. $861 per month for part-time care is just $261 too much. And she didn't even provide meals! We start tomorrow with a friend of mine who's a SAHM and we offered her $600 per month AND she provides meals! Woohoo!

Hey, like my new little map thing I made for the links to the newest entry, older entry, email and diaryland? I learned how/figured out how to do that last night. It's kinda cool what you can do with HTML once you figure it out. I was gonna color it, but that would've taken too long.

sign my guestbook

< diaryrings | Birthday Party Aftermath >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved