Monday, Jul. 28, 2003 | 9:48 p.m. Alaska Time

Yesterday, today, tomorrow...

We bought C@role's computer for $900. It's a Sony VAIO. It's got features I've never even heard of, like a Gigapocket. WTH is that? It has something to do with making your own videos.

So I spent some time over the weekend personalizing it, i.e. making it hook up to my ISP, changing the wallpaper, installing some software, etc.

I don't remember much else of the weekend.

Last time I wrote an entry, I wrote that I had just a couple years left on my student loan. It's actually just five more months! YEEEEEEHAAAAAWWWWW!!!!

Today was a do-nothing day.

Tomorrow, I'm dropping C off at the sitter's at 8:30 a.m. because M has a 9 a.m. appointment to be evaluated for special preschool and siblings can't attend.

I've been trying to find a location for M's birthday party this weekend. We want to have it at a park with a playground, picnic area, and grill. There are several parks in town, but only about 8 have grills. I'm going to drive around town tonight after work to take a look at them. If I don't like any of them, we could just go to a park without a grill and have pizza delivered...or something.

The theme of the party is ladybugs. On ebay, I won several auctions from the same guy for ladybug party favors. I emailed him to ask him to send them ASAP because the party's on the 2nd. He emailed me back saying they won't arrive before the 11th. Shit. He offered to refund my money, but I don't know. I'm going to go to a party supply place here in town to see if they have this ladybug line of stuff and if they do, I'll cancel the order. If they don't, I may keep the order and give out the favors a few days after the party, or cancel it anyway.

And I thought I had planned well in advance.

We bought a replacement burner for the one I melted a plastic bowl on. The new one was $24! So hubby's going to try to get the melted on plastic off the old one somehow and return the new one.



sign my guestbook

< Forgetful me | Past, Present, Future... >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved