Friday, Aug. 1, 2003 | 10:46 p.m. Alaska Time

Past, Present, Future...

I've been meaning to update since last Monday. Time just seems to slip away sometimes.

M had an evaluation appointment Tuesday morning to see if she'd be eligible for special ed preschool to help her talk/communicate better. Two women tested her speech skills, among other skills such as gross and fine motor skills. I filled out and signed some forms. Thursday was the follow-up appointment where they told me she is eligible and that school starts in September. She'll be riding a bus to a local school where she'll attend class for 2� hours.

In my last entry, I wrote that I was going to drive around town to check out parks that have grills and playgrounds for M's birthday party. One had a nice grill but poor playground. Another had an awesome playground and poor grill. Two parks had broken grills. The rest were just so-so. So, instead, we're borrowing my MIL's grill and taking it to a nearby park that has a playground.

Speaking of M's birthday party, we rescheduled it for Sunday because hubby has an MRI follow-up appointment tomorrow at 2--the original party day/time.

I did cancel that eBay order from that guy who wouldn't be able to get the party favors I ordered from him here before the 11th. I still have to check my Paypal account to see if he actually refunded me.

Tomorrow I have to bake a cake and make it look like a ladybug. Also have to make potato salad.

So, TTFN.

sign my guestbook

< Yesterday, today, tomorrow... | Asshole >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved