June 21, 2001 | 12:53 p.m. Alaska Time

more woes

There's a memorial service for our neighbor (who died Saturday) today at 3:30 at a nearby church. We plan on attending. We pick the girls up around 3 so they're going to have to come with us, unless the babysitter offers to watch them a bit longer.

In happier news, M started walking yesterday. That's what the sitter said anyway. Once we got her home, she didn't walk at all!

I went to Costco yesterday and before I left, I asked hubby if he wanted anything. He said get something sweet. So I got those little frozen cream puffs that come 68 to a bucket. Once they thaw out, they're awesome! Problem is, you can't eat just 1 or 2...or 10. :) My hubby ate one, closed his eyes and said, "they're sinful!"

I also had a doctor's appointment yesterday about pain I've been having in my right foot. He diagnosed metatarsalgia. Great, now I have to get some arch supports.

Hubby got a job today, hallelujah! For a couple weeks, he'll be working 8-5. After that, it's 4pm-midnight. We assumed the job he'd find would be 8-5, so I told my work that I want to work evenings (2-10) again. I don't know what the hell we're going to do about daycare now. We want to keep daycare down to parttime to keep costs down. If he's working 4-midnight and I'm working 2-10, that means he brings the girls to daycare at 330 and I pick them up at 1030, that's 7 hours! We can't do that! Argh! And I can't tell work now that I want to stay mornings! @#$%&*!

sign my guestbook

< neighbor dies | Work, Daycare, Car >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved