Monday, Dec. 08, 2003 | 5:11 a.m. Alaska Time

Weekend catch-up

The Kirby guy called 15 minutes after he was supposed to arrive to say he would be late and would it be okay if he showed up in half an hour. I asked if we could reschedule, so we did for Friday at 3. He called at 3:15 to say he'd be about another hour. Cripes. If I hadn't needed by couches cleaned so badly, I would've canceled.

So he shows up, gives his demonstration, tempts me with a great offer, I turn it down, he pitches his church at me, and he VACUUMS the couches! No shampooing involved! What the heck? When they said they were going to clean the couches, I thought that meant they were going the CLEAN the couches! With soap and water and such! Had I known that, I would've saved my time and his time and declined the whole offer.

Criminy.

# # #

Last year, I ordered two new Columbia Titanium coats through work--one each for hubby and me. Mine was too small, so I traded it at the local REI store. What they did was give me an in-store gift certificate for the value of the coat and I used it to purchase a new coat. At checkout, I was offered membership for $15 because I would get 10% back for all purchases. So I got a dividend early this year for $29. I finally used it yesterday to buy a pair of snowpants for myself. Now I just need a pair of winter boots and I'll be all set the next time we go sledding.

# # #

I didn't make turkey soup the other day like I had planned. I threw out what remained of the turkey yesterday.

# # #

We don't have our Christmas shopping done yet. Kinda hard to shop for the kids when you're shopping with them!

# # #

My company's Christmas party was Saturday night. The food was good, the band was good, and there were some great door prizes. The grand prize was a trip for two to Seattle with $500 spending money. I didn't win anything. Oh well...maybe next year. I usually dress up for the Christmas party...dress, hose, heels, etc. But this year, I didn't feel like it. Instead, I wore a Christmas sweater, turtleneck, jeans (probably should've worn black slacks), and black dressy shoes.

My sister babysat and the girls just loved her to death. They were still awake when we got home, which didn't surprise me. The actually slept until 9 the next morning instead of the usual 7am.

sign my guestbook

< Kirby hassles | Rubber check >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved