Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2003 | 11:46 a.m. Alaska Time

Rubber check

I paid rent on the 3rd--$950. I made the car payment the same day--$297.93. Got a notice in yesterday's mail that the rent check bounced. Oops...+ a $20 fee. We had just about $1200 in the account when I made those payments, but also had other living expenses (food, etc.) to buy. Guess I could've waited a few days to make the car payment. Thank goodness today is payday!

So today when hubby called me at work sounding all serious saying he spoke with the landlord, I thought it was going to be about the rent check. Big sigh of relief when it was only about us getting a new stove. The oven we have now heats about 25�-75� too hot, depending on what temperature we're trying to set it to.

I've been neglecting my recipe site too long. I'll try to add a few recipes later today.

I bought a shovel/ice chipper combo at Costco yesterday. We've got a berm at the end of the driveway that needs to be reduced. The push-type shovel we have just can't do that kind of job, but I know the ice chipper thingy can. The weather here has warmed up to the mid-to-upper 30s so shoveling won't be so bad today.

C's Spanish class ended yesterday. There was a graduation of sorts with diplomas and a little party. The next class starts at the end of January. I'll probably enroll both girls next time, now that M is getting better at talking.

Speaking of M, she has speech preschool this afternoon. It's so exciting to pick her up, ask her what she learned to say that day, and hear her actually say it pronounced correctly. Last week, it was the /sn/ sound. For example, before she would say "no" for snow. Now she can actually say snow. The week before, it was the /f/ sound like funny, fish, four, five.

sign my guestbook

< Weekend catch-up | Busy weekend >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved