Monday, Dec. 22, 2003 | 6:40 a.m. Alaska Time

I really don't mind shoveling the white shit

After I got offline yesterday morning, I took a shower then wondered what to do.

I heard noises outside and peeked through the blinds to see what was going on. My neighbor was digging his car out of the snow. I looked at our cars...yikes! We had a second snow storm pass through and dumped another 4 or so inches.

So I got it in my head that I would shovel the driveway, dig out the minivan, and go find an artifical tree somewhere. So I started the car to warm up and called Wal*Mart to check their prices. $45 for a 7' tree or $51 for a pre-lit tree. Not bad, I thought. So I spent probably 30 minutes or so clearing the driveway.

Just when I was almost done, hubby poked his head out the door to ask what I was doing, besides the obvious. Told him my plans to find a tree. He said, "don't go without us." So I went back inside after a few minutes and found him in bed! He was hungover from the company Christmas party the night before. I told him to hurry up and take a shower because I wanted to get to Wal*Mart before all the trees were gone.

At Wal*Mart, the girls were looking for a birthday gift for my cousin's kid and couldn't agree on just one, so we got her two.

The water company isn't open on weekends, so I got a two-day reprieve on the bill, which I WILL pay today!

Speaking of money going out, the morning shift people I work with are having our own little Christmas potluck, along with a chinese auction. *sigh* Now I gotta figure out what to make for the potluck and buy for the auction.

So, the snow stopped before I shoveled the driveway, but started again last night. About three more inches when I woke up, and it's still coming down. Through tomorrow, the weatherman says. 3-6" more. Crap.

sign my guestbook

< Crappy Christmas Season So Far | More of the white shit >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved