Sunday, Aug. 15, 2004 | 10:33 a.m. Alaska Time

Where was I?

Lots has happened since my last entry...sorry for not updating sooner.

# # #

We had M's birthday swimming party at the YMCA on the 1st. Hubby's mom showed up on time (1 p.m.), but as usual, his brother, sister-in-law, & sister and their kids were late. Should've told them 12:30. Oh well. Everybody had a good time.

# # #

We bought this computer from hubby's sister C@role about a year and a half ago. Actually, it's collateral for a $900 loan hubby gave her. Now she wants to buy it back for $500. Hubby's reluctant because she's being a bitch about it.

In the meantime, I'm cleaning up the files in case she does get it back. I've moved everything in the My Documents folder to CD and will delete all the software I've put on it.

# # #

We're moving again. I gave our landlord notice on the 2nd that we'd be out at the end of the month. We were a bit stressed there for a week when we didn't find something right away, but we found a fairly nice duplex a few days ago, filled out the application, and were approved yesterday. We're meeting with the landlord today to sign the lease and give her a deposit.

# # #

C starts Kindergarten on Sept. 13th. Right now, we're in a really good school's neighborhood. But since we're moving, I wasn't sure what school she'd be going to. Turns out the school for our new neigborhood isn't all that great so I'm looking into an alternative type school. There are two I'm interested in, Polaris K-12 and Aquarian Charter. Registration is Aug. 18th.



sign my guestbook

< Bailey Bros. Circus | Milestones >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved