Monday, Aug. 16, 2004 | 9:10 a.m. Alaska Time

Milestones

C reached a milestone yesterday. She learned to ride a bike without training wheels! I didn't want to be the one to teach her and hubby kept putting it off. What finally happened was a neighborhood friend of hers rides without training wheels and that was her motivation.

She tried out her friends bike and came home all excited telling me about it. So I had her show me before I took of her training wheels. Lo and behold, she did it so off came the wheels.

She has been so easy to teach stuff too. Potty training was a snap, she learned to tie her shoes fairly quickly (albeit so loose they soon come undone) and now her bike. I'm sure school will be a breeze.

That's her next milestone.

sign my guestbook

< Where was I? | The crap minutae of life >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved