Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 | 12:05 a.m. Alaska Time

Waffle House

We own a Ford F-150 truck. We bought it new in '96. It's paid for. It runs good, it's got low mileage.

Hubby keeps waffling about selling it. One week he wants to sell, the next he doesn't.

He wants to sell because he wants to get a Subaru (used). He says so that we have a second family car. (We can't fit all four of us into the truck.)

On the other hand, he wants to keep it because he's become emotionally attached to it, it's still in good condition, it's great for hauling stuff when we move, and because it's fully paid off.

When he was in one of his "let's sell it" moods, I put up a sign at work and now have a serious inquiry to the point that the potential buyer wants a mechanic to give it the once-over. I've also had a couple other inquiries.

Well, during all this, hubby's changing his mind again, which makes me look bad to my co-worker. If he decides to keep it, I'll just tell her it's his fault.



sign my guestbook

< Car Accident | Updates >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved