Monday, Aug. 11, 2003 | 11:18 p.m. Alaska Time

Car Accident

I asked my mom today how their dog is doing. Stepdad took him to the vet today. Vet said Pepe probably had series of small strokes. They gave him some steroids and are keeping him overnight and will decide tomorrow about putting him to sleep. It's a hard decision because he still wags his tail.

Poor dog.

# # #

We were in a car accident today. I was driving north on the Seward Highway and had just passed the Tudor Road overpass. A driver was coming onto the highway from Tudor. The lane she was in doesn't merge with the one I was driving in, but she wanted to get in it anyway. She didn't look before changing lanes or if she did, then she didn't check her blind spot, because she side-swiped us. AND KEPT DRIVING!!! So I follow her until she does stop. She was apologetic. I asked if she was okay, she was. I called the police. It took about an hour before a cop showed up. Hubby read a book while we waited, leaving me to keep the girls entertained.

Men.

I was on my lunch break when it happened so I had to call work and tell them I'd be late getting back.

Now I have to get a hold of her insurance company or however that works...

The funny thing is that she hit us in the same spot where we were hit a few weeks ago in a hit and run in a parking lot. I hadn't done anything about that yet, so I'll let her insurance think she did that part too. Shh...don't rat on me!

Our truck has a leak in the transmission, thinks hubby. So it's at a transmission place. We had just dropped it off before getting into the accident.

Because we're now down to just one vehicle, that means the girls and I will have to go to work with him in the morning so that I can have the van to take care of the accident aftermath. Then after I drop the girls off at the sitter's, I'll have to pick him up at work, drop me off at work so he can have the van to pick up the girls from the sitter's, then pick me up from work for my lunch break, go home, and I'll take the van back to work. Ai ai ai.

On that note, I better get my butt in bed.

Goodnight!

sign my guestbook

< My brother | Waffle House >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved