Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2003 | 9:29 p.m. Alaska Time

Not our usual morning routine...

The girls and I had a busy morning. M was complaining all night and when she woke up that her left ear was hurting. So I called the hospital at 8:08 this morning to get an appointment. They told me the earliest was at 10:45, so I took it. C also said her ears hurt. So I had the doc look at both their ears and he said they were fine. I told him about the virus they both had and we agreed the pain in the ears was probably an effect of the virus. He said to give them tylenol when needed. We also have some eardrops to numb the pain from the last time C had an ear infection.

After the appointment, I went to vote. Anchorage had city elections today to vote for mayor and a bunch of propositions. Since the girls were with me, I didn't have the luxury of time to fully read and understand the propositions. I got the gist of them and voted. I really shouldn't have voted in the school board races since I really don't know anything about the candidates.

After voting, we went to a local mall to register for a couple community classes I was interested in for the girls. We walked in and there was nothing set up anywhere for registration. Back in the car, I called up the school district to ask about it. They said it wasn't until 5pm.

We went to McDonald's at Wal*Mart for lunch and to get a couple things at Wal*Mart. Then I took them to the sitter's.

During my lunch break, I went to the aforementioned mall to register for the community classes. Their system is so screwed up. Instead of picking your classes and paying for them all at once, you have to pay separately at each different school's booth. They really need to streamline the process.

I'm back at work now, with no work to do. I really should have just stayed home during my lunch break. There's no work to do because instead of news, we're airing strictly election results. Ho hum... I'm getting paid for surfing the net at work...

sign my guestbook

< Diaryring Management | Unspoiling Our Child >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved