Thursday, Apr. 4, 2002 | 10:40 a.m. AST Alaska Time

Unreliable & Useless family

Two days ago, I stayed home with the girls because their sitter has stomach flu. I arranged with my SIL to watch the girls yesterday. I couldn't reach her yesterday morning to confirm, but went to her house to drop them off anyway. She wasn't home. She's so fucking unreliable. So I called my mom's and spoke with my step-father, asking if they could watch the girls. I could tell he didn't want to, but he reluctantly said okay. They were obviously anxious to get rid of them at the end of the day because they called hubby on the cell phone at 5:30 wondering where he was. Argh. They don't realize he has to stop by my work to pick up my car because it has the carseats in it and then double back to their house to pick up the girls. Traffic is bad because of rush hour so he took another route. Impatient old people.

Hopefully my sitter is feeling well enough to watch the girls today. If not, I'm staying home. Forget about asking any family to help, they're useless.

My doctor diagnosed me with Chronic Daily Headaches and prescribed depakote. It's an anti-seizure medication that also helps headache sufferers. I've taken it for only a day and a half. I have a headache this morning. I hope the meds help in the long run.

sign my guestbook

< It's a small world after all | Deadbeat Landlords >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved