Tuesday, Apr. 2, 2002 | 9:15 a.m. Alaska Time

It's a small world after all

Holy Moly, it's been awhile, hasn't it? Long time no see.

Well, lemmesee, what's happened since March 21st, my last entry...

We found a new daycare provider, reccommended to us by a co-worker of mine. We interviewed her on Sunday. I told her I was from Nome and she said she had an aunt born there. When I asked what her name was, she said the maiden name was Ross. I said, "No kidding?! My ancestors' surname was Ross!" She then said some names in her family that I know are in my family tree, but the clincher was that she said they called her aunt Janet "Dolly." My aunt Janet was called Dolly, though it's a different generation. I'm related to our new daycare provider. Small world, isn't it?

We gave our landlords the ultimatum over a month ago that if the neighbors didn't move out, we would. Guess what? The neighbors are still downstairs. I'm not sure if they're moving out or not. They've been quieter about the music, but still smoke pot. Methinks we gotta call the landlords again...

I'm thinking of changing the layout of my diary again, I'm not sure I like this one as much as I though I would.

My current daycare provider is paid up through Friday, but has come down with Stomach flu so she's out of commission for a couple days. So that means either I find different care for a couple days or don't go to work until 7pm. I'd rather not go to work.

All my life, I've suffered with headaches. Usually a couple Excedrin take care of it, but I'm tired of suffering, so I've got a doctor's appointment this morning about it. In an hour to be exact. So I better go, still gotta take a shower and get myself and the girls ready to go.

sign my guestbook

< Back to square one | Unreliable & Useless family >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved