Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 | 5:26 a.m. Alaska Time

Ugly Asshole

A little background first...

When I graduated from college in '96, my mother bought me a new computer. Of course, by last year, the thing was slower than moleasses by today's standards. So my dad offered to give me a computer of his that he wasn't using. Since it was much newer than mine, I took him up on the offer.

It was taking him some time to get it ready to send to me, however. In that time, hubby's sister needed some money (for cocaine, as it turns out) so offered to sell her brand new Sony Vaio to hubby for only $900. So he buys it and it becomes our main computer while the dinosaur is retired to the hall closet.

Then my dad sends his down. We set it up anyway, but don't use it. Hubby said he was planning on using it for some stuff.

That was around September/October.

My dad has been in town a few times since he sent the computer and we told him of our computer situation...he knows we don't use his much at all.

Fast forward to earlier this week...

My mom tells me she told my brother he should get a computer so we could all chat on Yahoo. He told her that our dad mentioned perhaps my brother could use the one hubby and I aren't using. I have no problem with that. The thing is just taking up desk space and collecting dust.

When I mentioned this to hubby, he gets really ugly about it. Says the computer was a gift and now my dad is taking back a gift. Hubby says then we can give back the printer my dad gave us as a Christmas gift too. And get this...now he says he's selling his sister's computer back to her. When I asked where she got the money (because she's broke), he said that's none of my business.

I can't help but think he's selling it back to her in some sort of sick way to punish me. I mean, if that's the case, he's being extremely immature about the whole thing. Part of me thinks he's bluffing, that he's not going to sell it back. If he is, though, I'm going to wipe out the hard drive beforehand so that she can't use anything on it against me (she's like that).

Just downright ugly.

Now he's saying I don't respect him and crap like that.

Things haven't been normal for two days now. He won't sleep in our bedroom. We only talk to each other when we have to. I don't want to bring up the subject because I'm tired of this crap and don't want to prolong it any further.



sign my guestbook

< Yes, I'll take some cheese with this whine, thank you very much! | Pukefest '04 >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved