Thursday, Mar. 18, 2004 | 11:11 a.m. Alaska Time

Pukefest '04

We hosted Pukefest '04 here last night. M was the first to get sick, at 11:38 last night. She puked in my bed next to me. So after getting her cleaned up, I put her on the loveseat while I soaked up what puke I could and sprinkled baking soda over the rest. I went to lay down on the couch. Hubby was sleeping on the floor in the other room because he didn't want to keep me awake with his coughing.

Ten minutes later, I heard "mommy!" coming from the bedroom. It was C's turn. She was puking all over her pillow. Hubby and I got her cleaned up and he stayed in the bedroom with her.

And for the next hour or so, it was back and forth with the two girls. At any given time, one of them was in the bathroom puking.

At about 1 a.m., I went to the grocery store to buy some ginger ale and gingersnaps. Ginger is a natural anti-vomit treatment. Both girls took one sip each and decided they didn't want any.

Sometime during the night, M decided she wanted to sleep in her bed again. so I slept in an area of my bed where there was no puke.

In the morning, C puked again. So did M.

Needless to say, I didn't go to work today and the girls didn't go to the sitter's.

I'm washing the pukey laundry today.

Hubby thinks the cause is the canned ravioli the girls ate last night for dinner. I think it's the string cheese they ate for a snack yesterday. It smelled vaguely of yeast. The rest is being thrown out today.

sign my guestbook

< Ugly Asshole | Pukefest '04 continues... >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved