Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2004 | 5:57 a.m. Alaska Time

Yes, I'll take some cheese with this whine, thank you very much!

I think I've been slightly depressed lately and that's why I've been avoiding my diary.

Slightly depressed about our finances, my work, my teeth, my messy house, my weight, my left heel, the brakes on the minivan, any my period. Then on top of all that, I've got to deal with the fallout from the woman stealing my wallet and writing huge checks around town.

Our finances have been in the shithole lately. I don't see an end to the credit card debt I've run up over the years. My credit union has a financial counseling program to help so I'm going to look into that soon.

I've been going to work an hour or so late every morning. Since I can basically set my own hours, this doesn't really hurt anyone. I just haven't wanted to get out of bed lately. This morning I forced myself to get up. Yesterday, I didn't go to work until 8am (I usually go in at 3:30am). And once I'm at work, I just surf the Internet for the first half of my shift. I gotta get out of this funk.

And my teeth...I hate dentists. Mainly because many of the ones I've dealth with in the past have such a condescending nature about them. Plus, at the hospital where I get free health care that has a dental facility, it's nearly impossible to get an appointment. Or was, until recently...but you still have to wait a month for your appointment. It used to be if you wanted an appointment, you had to call at 7:30 on Tuesday mornings, wait forever on hold, then maybe you'd get an appointment for an exam/cleaning but if you needed any dental work actually done, they told you to come in and wait until there was a cancellation. The health organization recently finished a new clinic so that's helping a lot. So, back to my teeth...My lower-right, furthest-back molar had been aching once in awhile and, last Thursday, started falling apart. So I went in Friday morning at 7:50, got a quick exam, and an appointment for later that afternoon. (I had called Thursday afternoon to make an appointment, but they told me it wouldn't be until April 8th. Since I needed to see a dentist ASAP, they told me I could go in at 7:50 the next morning, so that's what I did.) At the appointment, the dentist looked at the x-ray and said I might need a root canal! But luckily I didn't, just needed a filling. But I got a small anxiety attack before the shot (they're so painful and last a long time!), and wouldn't open my mouth. Finally, I relaxed a bit, but cried a bit during the shot.

I got the filling, but I think the dentist left one edge of it kinda sharp because the inside of my cheek is being torn up and is painful.

Oh, and I have an appointment in three weeks to get three other cavities filled!

Did I mention I hate dentists?

My house is a mess and I'm too lazy to do anything about it.

I've gained weight since M was born. I know it's just my metabolism slowing down with age, but last time I weighed this much was when I was about 8 months pregnant! I've worked out a couple times, but either I'm too lazy or forget to go again. We have a membership at the YMCA, which has free childcare for members, but not from 2-5pm, nor on weekends, which would be perfect times for me. At 5pm, I'm gearing up to prepare dinner.

I've had pain in my left heel for a while now. The docs prescribe meds and suggest exercises, but nothing's helping. An acupuncturist said the same thing and suggested insoles. It's plantar faciitis. I don't want to take any more meds, I just want the fucking pain to go away!

The brakes on the car seem to be not working as well as they should. We just got them fixed a year and a half a go! I have to practically press the brake pedal all the way to the floor in order for them to work.

My last period was Feb. 2nd. I thought it would certainly show up by now. I don't think I'm pregnant. I hope I'm not, yet, because I had a beer a few nights ago and then the dental x-rays last week. Hubby and I are planning for me to get pregnant this summer.

And now I'm getting demands for payment from collection agencies for checks that the thief wrote that were stopped by my credit union. I had to fax them all copies of the affidavit of forgery I got from my credit union, plus other information.

I need a vacation from life.

sign my guestbook

< Un-liking me | Ugly Asshole >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved