Saturday, Nov. 09, 2002 | 1:11 a.m. Alaska Time

Why can't my kids sleep just two more hours?

It's always an adventure getting up in the morning after your 2- and 3-year olds have already been up for a couple hours.

Yesterday, C had somehow programmed the parental controls on the cable box. I had to call the cable company to get the controls taken off.

This morning, she turned the house upside down. Last night, I made sure to put away anything she could stand on. I wasn't counting on her turning the laundry basket upside down to stand on.

That's what she did in the kitchen, got ahold of the butter, and buttered everything in sight. At some point, she got into the fridge and got out the Pepto-Bismol and spilled some on the brand new berber carpet. That shit stained the brand new berber carpet too. Goddam! She also got out the bag of baby carrots I was going to use as part of dinner and she and M munched on those most of the morning. Luckily they left enough for the recipe. I was finding stuff where it didn't belong, like mixing spoons in the fridge, and dirty utensils in with the clean ones. I used to have one of those fridge locks, but she figured it out. We don't have a gate wide or tall enough to keep her out of the kitchen. If we lock her in her room, she'll probably just pee on the floor even if we leave a potty in there.

I gotta get a day job!

sign my guestbook

< Life changes when you have kids | AK does NOT stand for ARKANSAS!!! >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved