Thursday, Nov. 22, 2001 | 11:46 p.m. Alaska Time

Turkey Day

I hope you all had a good Thanksgiving. I had to work. I could've asked for the day off, but who can pass up double time and a half? Besides, my company pays for a Thanksgiving dinner for everyone who has to work that day. Hubby and the girls had Thanksgiving dinner at his sister's along with his mom, two of his sisters, their kids, and boyfriends.

Hubby let the girls draw with markers and didn't supervise them. As a result, M tried to eat the marker, got it all over her hands and in her hair. One of them scribbled red on the table. No more markers.

My computer is still down. I'm typing this at work. Replacing the himem.sys file didn't help at all. I'm afraid the hard drive might be crashed and unretrievable. I hope that's not the case, I never back it up and have some files on it I don't want to lose.

An 11-year old niece helped me with the quilt today. I just wanted her to iron and do some other little things but she wanted to try sewing. I let her try a couple times, but she realized how much harder it is than it looks and let me take over. She might come over tomorrow to help some more.

I better go home, I've got a quilt to work on.

sign my guestbook

< long time no see! | Sitters and Voyeurs >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved