Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2002 | 10:23 p.m. Alaska Time

Hubby update
(of course!)


Hubby called this morning from the hospital, but I was still in bed. I called him back. He felt well enough to let the girls visit. So the girls and I went to the hospital, bringing a couple pages C colored and a framed picture of the girls and a picture of hubby and me on our wedding day. We visited for about 15 minutes or so before I brought the girls to the sitter's.

I went back and while I was there, hubby's doctor came in and said the CT scan they did came back normal and that they could disconnect him from all the tubes and such. He also said hubby could go home Thursday! I'm taking Thursday off of work and most of Friday.

On my lunch break, I went back again, of course. This time, though, I helped hubby take a shower. I also got a good look at his incision. It's about 4 inches long from about 2/3 up the back of his head down to the top of his neck. It's held together with staples.

sign my guestbook

< On the road to recovery | Going Home >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved