Sunday, Dec. 15, 2002 | 11:06 p.m. Alaska Time

Going Home

I have been so busy since my last entry. I went to visit hubby in the hospital last Wednesday and while I was there, his doctor came in and asked him when he'd like to go home. Hubby said, "today, if possible." His doctor said he saw nothing wrong with that.

Ack!

I had arranged to have Thursday and most of Friday off, not Wednesday!!!

My mom and step-dad picked up the girls from the sitter's again that day. On my lunch break, I picked up hubby from the hospital and brought him to his mom's instead of home so he wouldn't have to be alone. After work, I picked up the girls and then hubby.

All the days since then have been a blur, I've been so busy. In a nutshell, hubby's feeling better every day.

I don't really remember Thursday or most of Friday. Friday afternoon, I made meatloaf and mashed potatoes. Hubby's mother came over that night to be with him and the girls so I could go to work (which I couldn't get out of).

Yesterday and today, we got out of the house a bit to do some light Christmas shopping and a bit of grocery shopping.

Hubby's paid vacation leave ends on Thursday. His doctor said he shouldn't go back to work until after the first of the year. That leaves about two weeks unpaid. He may try to go back on Friday for a few hours to see how it goes and if it goes well, he may go back part-time until the First. If not, he's got some money saved up we could use.

We finally got some snow up here a week ago or so and today actually felt like Winter. We dug out most of our Christmas stuff, now we just have to get a tree. We were going to get one today, but decided to wait until next weekend.



sign my guestbook

< Hubby update
(of course!)
| Busy days >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved