Monday, Dec. 09, 2002 | 11:42 p.m. Alaska Time

On the road to recovery

I took the girls to see hubby after the Christmas party Saturday. He wasn't feeling very well so asked me to take them home after we had been there for only 10 minutes. I didn't see him the rest of the day.

Sunday, I asked Mom and John to watch the girls for a few hours so I could go to the hospital. They had them until 5. Meanwhile, I was at the hospital where hubby wasn't feeling much better than the day before.

Today, I dropped the girls off at the sitter's early again and went up to the hospital. Mom and John would pick up the girls later. Hubby was still the same, alternating chills and sweats with forehead pain. His sheets and gown were soaked so we had the nurses change them. He sat in a chair while they worked on his bed. After they were done with the bed and while he was still in the chair (recliner is more like it), I gave him a sponge bath. Boy, did he need it! Peuw! Anyway, I had to go to work, so left him at 1:30, when they were taking him to do a CT scan. On my dinner break, I went back to see him and he was feeling much much better. They started giving him a new drug, decadron, which helped a lot. He was actually talking in a normal tone of voice rather than a whisper, he wasn't chilling or sweating, his head pain was gone. He even ate and had been up a few times! He even felt well enought to watch some TV.

After work, I picked up the girls from Mom's and came home.

Tomorrow, I'm bringing the girls to the sitter's early again and going back to see him. We should know the results of the CT scan tomorrow. Hopefully he can come home on Wednesday.

sign my guestbook

< Longer version | Hubby update
(of course!) >



You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved