Friday, Dec. 06, 2002 | 9:07 a.m. Alaska Time

The Short Version

This is going to be a short entry because I want to get back to the hospital soon.

Hubby's surgery was yesterday morning at 7:30. We had to be there by 6. Which meant we had to drop the girls off at the sitter's by 5:30, which meant I set the alarm for 4:00. I got only 4 hours of sleep!

The surgery was to last 4 hours. After three, they let me know it was over and that he was on his way to the recovery room. The neurosurgeon came out to talk with me and his mother who was also there, and told us everything went fine.

Hubby was in the recovery room for a long time waiting for a room. He waited for at least six hours.

That's it in a nutshell. I'll add more details later, so stay tuned!

sign my guestbook

< Surgery update | Longer version >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved