Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2002 | 9:09 a.m. Alaska Time

Surgery update

My CD-ROM drive stopped working for some reason so we bought a new one (our third). After installing it, the computer would freeze up after a few minutes. So, as an experiment, I unhooked the new CD-ROM drive and now the computer works fine. I think the new drive is too powerful for my old clunker of a computer. The original drive was something like 4x or 8x, the one that just died was 48x, this new one is 56x. Guess I gotta return it and find a 48x one somewhere. Probably at a used computer store.

# # #

I didn't sleep very well last night. I kept dreaming about hubby's upcoming operation. I kept waking up thinking the operation was today and that we better get out of bed and to the hospital. I just want the whole ordeal over and done with.

They moved the time up for the operation four hours to 7:30 a.m. We have to be there at 6 a.m. I had originally arranged with the sitter to bring the girls over at 10. I'm not sure now if she'd let us bring them at 5:30. She might, seeing as she's related and all. Even if she doesn't, my mom is planning on being at the hospital too and said she'd help watch the girls. In addition to me and mom, hubby's mom is going to be there and maybe his brother too. He hopes his sisters don't show up.

Turns out C@role has a brain tumor too but she's too scared to do anything about it. Plus, she just doesn't care anymore about anything and apparently is just going to let this thing slowly kill her. Okay, so I don't like the woman, but geez, she should at least try to get healthy for her kids' sake if not for her own!

Not only that, but another sister, who lives in Missouri, has lesions on her brain. Could be tumors, we're not sure.

All three of them could have Von Hippel-Lindau's disease.

sign my guestbook

< Cerebellar what? | The Short Version >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved