Thursday, May 1, 2003 | 12:41 p.m. Alaska Time

Dental Update

Just a quick entry to update on my broken tooth situation.

I went to the dental clinic at the hospital this morning at 7:30. After checking in, I waited for about 20 minutes before they called my name. They asked if 8:50 would be a good time for an appointment for me. I said yes and went back home for a bit. Went back in time for the appointment.

The dentist removed the old filling and drilled out some decay. And drilled. And drilled. And drilled. I thought he would just drill a hole through my head. After he was done drilling, he put in a new filling. The whole ordeal took an hour.

They recommended I make an appointment to get a checkup, seeing as how I hadn't had one in a while. I declined, saying I'd had enough dental work for one day, thank you very much.

I picked up M from the sitter's because her speech therapist was coming to our place at 11.

So, the therapist has come and gone and we're just about to leave for the sitter's and work. The anesthetic started wearing off about an hour ago. I think I'll pick up some anbesol before work.

TTFN!

sign my guestbook

< I broke something | TGIF >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved