Friday, May 2, 2003 | 11:34 p.m. Alaska Time

TGIF

A couple days ago, I made plans with Mary at a small park near her house at 11 this morning. The girls and I got there right at 11, Mary and her kids weren't there yet. So my girls played on the playground equipment while we waited.

About 15 minutes later, no Mary w/kids, and C's really got to go pee. There's no portapotty at this park. So, since Mary lives just a few blocks away, I pile the girls into the car and drive to Mary's house so I can ask if C can use their toilet, praying she hasn't already left for the park, and is just running late.

C must've rang the doorbell three times after first trying to just walk in like she owns the place. We could hear the kids inside so I knew they were home. Mary's husband opened the door and I asked if she was home. He said she was upstairs. I said she was supposed to meet us at the park and asked if C could use their bathroom.

Mary came downstairs and apologized for forgetting. No big deal, I said. She got her kids ready and we all (except for her husband) walked to the park.

The kids had a good time. Mary and I got to talk a little. After a while, my two started getting crabby so we left. I told C&M we'd go to McDonald's if they were good.

C just couldn't listen. I'd tell her to walk, she'd run anyway. When we got back to Mary's house, she took a shoe off. I told her to put it back on and not to take the other one off. She took the other one off. There were a couple other things she would do after I told her not to. We didn't go to McDonald's. She cried all the way home.

Argh.

# # #

At work, hubby called me from home asking if I knew where his Costco card is. I said it was on the dryer last time I saw it. It wasn't there. He had wanted to go there to get a rotisserie chicken. Since he couldn't, he asked me to pick up some chinese food on the way home. When I left for my lunch break, I couldn't find my wallet, so I went home without chinese. My wallet was in the minivan at home.

# # #

Sorry this is such a boring entry...

sign my guestbook

< Dental Update | I can't think of a short description right now >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved