Thursday, Feb. 13, 2003 | 11:26 p.m. Alaska Time

Flu 1, Peggy 0

I've still got a touch of the flu. It won't let go! I usually don't get the flu, so I skip the annual flu shot. Well, let me tell you. This year, the flu knocked me on my ass, M's too. C got the flu shot because the hospital sent me a reminder for her. Since they didn't send one for M, I figured she was too young. Turns out she's not, so why didn't they send me a reminder for her too? Hmmm...

Hubby was recovering well from his 2nd surgery. That is, until last Monday when he went home early from work with a headache. After three days, he still has it. I've been having to pick up the girls from the sitters, which is a real pain in the ass because I have to leave work earlier than usual to do it, pick them up (10 min.), drive them home (15 min.), fix them dinner (10 min.), then get my ass back to work (20 min.) all under an hour. I don't get to eat on my lunch hour! What makes it worse is that right now, we're in a sweeps (ratings) period so there's extra work for me at work that I've been having to pawn off on other people just so I can leave early enough to pick up the girls by 6:15.

Well, last night I let hubby have it. I told him I need him to get well because I can't keep doing this. I told him I'm starting to see him as lazy because all he's been doing is laying in bed with this headache. Hell, I have headaches ALL THE TIME, and I don't get to lay in bed! I go to work, I fix dinner, I do laundry, I clean house, I get the girls bathed, dressed, and out the door, ALL WITH A HEADACHE, and you don't see me complaining out it! Sheesh, men! Such big babies!

So today, hubby had him mom help him pick up the girls. Turns out, fresh air was all he needed. 20 minutes later, his headache had subsided.

He talked with his doctor today, describing his headaches. From the symptoms he described, his doctor thinks perhaps his 4th ventricle is blocked. Hubby's going to get another MRI done on Saturday to see what could be causing the pain & pressure he's feeling.



sign my guestbook

< The past 12 days | Calgon, take me away! >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved