Tuesday, Feb. 4, 2003 | 6:39 a.m. Alaska Time

The past 12 days

Alright, alright, alright... I'm still around. Just haven't felt like updating lately.

I've taken the last two weeks off of work to take care of hubby after his second surgery. He's been doing great. His surgery was on Tuesday, January 21st, he came home on Thursday the 23rd.

Both he and I are going back to work today. He'll be going part-time for a while. I caught the flu over the weekend, so I just may have to stay home.

A lot has happened since my last entry. Unfortunately, I don't remember all of it right now.

C turned four years old on January 29th. She was also assessed for a special-ed preschool that day. I was so hoping they'd be able to take her in, but her behavior has improved so much since I sent in the application that it doesn't look like they'll be able to help her much.

Hubby and I were worried about M. She hasn't really been herself lately, plus she's been urinating frequently and complaining her crotch hurt, so I made an appointment with her pediatrician.

At the appointment, they weighed her and noticed she hasn't gained any weight in six months. So along with the urine test, they also took some blood to test for diabetes. My poor baby. She was screaming when they drew blood, which made me cry along with her. I mean, I was sobbing.

We got the test results back yesterday. She's fine, no diabetes, no urinary problems. But we did mention to the doctor that when M sleeps, she breathes noisily and her chest seems to deflate when she breathes in while sleeping. The doc asked if she snores and sometimes stops breathing and we said yes, so her doc said it's probably sleep apnea, which would account for the no weight gain, as her body is expending energy to try to breathe. It can be fixed with the removal of the tonsils and adenoids. Wonderful. In the meantime, she told us to feed her fatty foods to make her gain some weight. Peanut butter, whole milk, ice cream, butter...

###

On the crazy in-laws front, C@role supposedly has cancer of the lymph nodes in her neck on one side, along with some growth in the back of her head. The same surgeon who operated on hubby is going to operate on her.

M*rgana... where do I start? Her mom kicked her out of the house so she went to stay with her ex-boyfriend/the father of her one-year old. She's drinking again, plus she's pregnant again. She's so fucking stupid! The baby in her belly may be her ex-boyfriend's or it may be the result of a supposed rape that happened when she went on a binge a few months back. Whatever. Anyway, her ex has been tested for drug use and because of her alcoholism, their one-year old was taken from them and put in foster care. *sigh*

�uke sometimes goes out to the bars by himself. He did that a couple weeks ago and was pulled over by the cops. They gave him a breathalizer test, which he passed. But, he got difficult with the cops and got in trouble for it. So now he has to go to court and asked hubby for money. Hubby had to tell him no, so now �uke is pissed off at hubby. �uke should have known better than to ask hubby for money, as hubby's been out of work for two months!

My in-laws are so fucking dumb, it's unbelievable!



sign my guestbook

< The 90s will have to wait... | Flu 1, Peggy 0 >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved