Wednesday, May 29, 2002 | 8:24 p.m. Alaska Time

Rolling in the dough...
well, sorta


Every year, the TV station I work for airs two telethons. One of them is this weekend. The last one I worked was two years ago. I've wanted to work others since then, but haven't been chosen. Well, this time I have. I just found out today. I didn't tell hubby yet that I had signed up. He probably won't want me to work...until I tell him I'll be making $21.75 per hour doing it. Extra money is always nice.

Speaking of money, We got a letter from the IRS yesterday. Before I opened it, I thought it would be notice from them that they needed more info or that we did our taxes wrong and wouldn't be getting as much for a refund or worse, none at all, or even worse, have to owe! Ack! I'm such a pessimist sometimes! But, it was good news! I did do the taxes wrong, but in a good way, because we're getting more back that I originally calculated! Sure, it's only about $140 more or so, but hey, every penny counts, right?

Last Thursday, I took a sick day because my throat was hurting. I went to the hospital. The nurse took a throat culture and the doc said it was probably nothing, probably viral, and that half of Anchorage had the same symptoms. Well, wouldn't you know...The lab called me yesterday to tell me the culture tested positive for strep and that there would be a prescription for penicillin waiting for me.

Yesterday, the basketball playoffs pre-empted our newscasts and since hubby was home sick, I left work early to pick up my prescription, stop by the store for some milk, and then to the sitter's to pick up the girls. I waited at the hospital for almost an hour for my medicine. In all, I was gone from work for two hours, but since it was a slow day, they don't mind.

Today is another BBall playoff day. Hubby couldn't pick up the girls because he went to a clinic to get his throat checked out. So I picked the girls up again today. Friday is a doubleheader so both our 5pm and 6pm newscasts will be pre-empted so I wonder if I should go to work later, like 7pm...

Something about this time of year makes my eyes really dry and itchy. Allergies, I guess. It makes wearing my contacts really uncomfortable. I can wear them only for so long and then I have to take them out and wear my glasses the rest of the day. Which sucks because my eyes are so bad that my glasses are so thick!

sign my guestbook

< Star Wars Episode II, better than the first! | Just an update >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved