Monday, Aug. 19, 2002 | 10:54 p.m. Alaska Time

Super Busy Weekend

We had a busy weekend. Hubby's best friend and best friend's girlfriend were in town for the weekend.

Saturday, we picked up the pair from the youth hostel they stayed in, picked up a niece, then went out to Pyrah's farm again to pick some veggies. We picked a shopping bag-full of peas, some cauliflower, zucchini, cabbage, and broccoli. After the farm, we went to Saturday Market but didn't stay long. After that, we took a drive to Alyeska Resort and took a ride on the Tram to the top of the mountain. After Alyeska, we went back to Anchorage and went to Moose's Tooth Restaurant for dinner. We left around 10:15 or so. I brought our niece back home. Her parents were a bit worried because she was out later than they expected. We had tried to call them around 5, but there was no answer. When we got home, there were a couple messages from hubby's brother, wondering what was going on. Everything's fine though.

Sunday, hubby took his buddy and buddy's girlfriend to Portage Glacier and were supposed to come right back because we all had plans to go to another buddy's house in Eagle River for Dinner. He left at 10:30 a.m. and said he'd be back in a few hours. In the meantime, the girls and I did some shopping at Costco and Fred Meyer. When we got home, it was past naptime so I put C down in my bed and M and I fell asleep on the couch. I woke up a bit later and started making broccoli salad to bring to dinner. I was getting a bit concerned because hubby wasn't home yet and hadn't called. Then his friend in Eagle River called at about 5:30 wondering what was up and I told him hubby wasn't home yet and that I'd have him call as soon as he got home. After I hung up and finished the salad, I started calling everyone I could think of... his sister, brother, mother, my mother,... I even called the Alaska State Troopers to ask if there had been any accidents on the highway. They said no.

Finally, 7:30 p.m.-ish rolls around and who should be coming home but my darn hubby and his friends. Turns out they went to Whittier too.

Anyway, we left right away to Eagle River, had a good time, ate, went home, hubby brought his friends back to the youth hostel, came home, and went to bed.

The girls were so pooped out from the weekend that C slept until 10:30 this morning and M slept until almost 11! They're usually up and rarin' to go by 8.

Today, the girls and I ran some errands. We first stopped at the credit union so I could withdraw some money to pay my Discover Card bill at Sears, which we did next, then off to pay rent at the storage place, then to ACS Wireless to buy a new cell phone because my old one died sometime in the past week, then I dropped the girls off at the sitters and I went to work.

Can I relax now?

sign my guestbook

< Hey, V.C., I've got a plot for ya... | Could a U.S. Senator be my grandfather? >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved