Monday, Apr. 21, 2003 | 2:43 p.m. Alaska Time

Spring Cleaning...sort of.

Crap.

Saturday night, I deleted some program on my computer I thought I wasn't using. Apparently, my computer used it for the monitor settings to be more than 16 colors and the screen size to be larger than 640x480 pixels. So, currently, it's stuck at 16 colors and 640x480 pixels. Looks like crap. We can still use the computer and connect to the Internet, but it looks bad. I tried reinstalling software I thought would fix that (video card), but it didn't. Now I gotta find all the other software. Probably in some box somewhere.

I just want to chuck the thing and buy a new one.

Speaking of all our boxes, hubby took all of the crap out of the back of the truck and put it behind the house because he had to use the truck and the junk wasn't covered.

Last fall, we saw portable storage sheds for sale at Costco. We talked about getting one, then later hubby decided we didn't need one. Well, after this weekend, he mentioned we would get one.

So this morning, the girls and I went to Costco to get one...and they didn't have any! They'll be getting another shipment later though. Soon, I hope. So we got other stuff instead.

# # #

At about 1 a.m. Saturday night/Sunday morning, I was working on the computer and heard voices outside, between our place and our neighbors'. I looked out the window and saw a human figure not 10 feet from my front door. Then I looked towards our minivan and saw two more people. Since Anchorage has had a rash of vandalism going on lately, and not wanting my car vandalized again, I turned on the outside light and opened the door. I asked the people if I could help them. One of the three drunk native Alaskans asked if they could cut across our yard to the backyard behind ours. I said there was a fence, but to go ahead. I watched them through the window. There must be a gate somewhere along the fence because they didn't climb over it.

# # #

At about 5:30 a.m., I went outside to hide the Easter eggs I had dyed the night before. I heard the drunks yelling from the house they went into and there were some other loud noises. I considered calling the police, but don't know the address they're at and didn't want to find out.

I wasn't sure what time it was but I heard C up and about between her room, our room, and the bathroom. I waited anxiously for her to wander into the dining room to find the Easter baskets. But when she did, boy was she excited! She came running back with one of them calling to M saying they got Easter baskets!

So M and I got up and she opened hers in the dining room and C opened hers outside our bedroom where she left it and where hubby was still in bed, but awake.

Then all of us went outside for the girls to hunt eggs. That was fun for them. I got it on videotape. It was really cute.

Later, hubby took the girls to his mother's to visit. There, the girls each got another Easter basket and another egg hunt.

Both girls loaded up on Easter candy yesterday.

# # #

I actually folded the mountain of laundry yesterday. Now I want to buy myself a dresser to put it all in. The girls have dressers, but I have to go through their clothes again and sort out the ones that don't fit anymore. I also have to sort through their toys. They've got so many toys!



sign my guestbook

< Easter Eve | Not the best day >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved