Tuesday, Apr. 22, 2003 | 10:57 p.m. Alaska Time

Not the best day

I couldn't find our phone book this morning. I wanted the number for Costco so I could call them to see when their new shipment of storage sheds would be in. So I called 411 and had them connect me to the number. The phone rang and rang and rang. Then somebody picked it up and hung it up! Not wanting to pay for another call to directory, I found the phone book and called Costco back. This time it was answered after the second ring. I explained to the lady that I had just called, no one answered, then someone picked it up and hung up, and that was very very rude. She said it wasn't her and that sometimes the call goes all over the warehouse before being answered. Whatever. Maybe she'll bring it up at the next staff meeting (yeah, and pigs will fly).

So anyway, I then went on to tell her why I really called and she looked in her computer and said they had 14 in stock.

So, after putting dinner makings in the crockpot, washing dishes, taking a shower and drying my hair, the girls and I went to Costco and bought a storage shed. The guy checking us out accidently double-charged us, not realizing one shed is packed in two boxes. Got that straightened out. I had to leave it there because there was no way it was going to fit in my minivan.

Hubby went to pick it up after work and they weren't going to let him take it because he didn't have the copy of the receipt they gave me nor did he have his costco card. He had his ID though. He finally convinced them who he was and they let him take it.

When he brought it home, I was already home with the girls on my lunch break. Both he and I couldn't lift one box so I suggested we open it and take the pieces out, so that's what we did.

I didn't have time to eat dinner at home, so I took some back to work with me.

When hubby went to Costco, he also picked up one of those salads in a bag that come with a packet of dressing and some toppings. When I dumped the bag into a bowl, there was no dressing/toppings packet. Just lettuce. *sigh* I hope he still has the receipt so we can bring it to the attention of Costco. Or, I can find a phone number on the bag for the company who makes it and see what they can do.

sign my guestbook

< Spring Cleaning...sort of. | Yes, I'll have some cheese with this whine, thank you. >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved