Thursday, Aug. 22, 2002 | 10:57 p.m. Alaska Time

The splint came off

My and M's doctors' appointments went well yesterday.

I got a new prescription for my eyes, without astigmatism this time, apparently. Now I can take the 'scrip to Costco and get new contacts. They didn't do as much at this eye exam as they did in my last eye xam a year ago, so I got out earlier than I expected.

Since we had an hour to kill between our appointments, we went to the cafeteria for lunch.

At M's appointment, they took new x-rays of her wrist and the doctor couldn't decide whether to put on a cast. If she were an active child, jumping around, jumping off stuff and such, he'd put on a cast. I told him she's not like that so he decided not to put one on and for her to go back in two months to see how her wrist is doing.

Hubby wants a Palm Pilot for no other reason than to have one. I told him he needs a better reason than that. I asked him why he wants one and he said, "I don't know, they're just cool!" Hell, he doesn't even know what they do. I know they help keep track of scheduling, but I don't know what else they do either. I could use one to keep track of my schedule!

sign my guestbook

< Could a U.S. Senator be my grandfather? | State fair and idiot drivers >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved