Monday, Nov. 10, 2003 | 5:49 p.m. Alaska Time

Spam this!

Boy, spammers sure are getting sneakier, aren't they? Have you received an email with 'cu.rn' in the subject line? Or how about how you can 'en.large your man.hood' . Sheesh. And here's a new tactic--now they mine websites and attach a link to keywords. They did that to one of my eBay auctions with the keyword cashiers'. I've noticed in my sister's diary with the word love and in Lorisor's diary with the words love and TV. I bet sooner or later, they're going to find those words in this entry and attach themselves to them.

# # #

I'm training a guy at work to take over the morning editor position. I currently do that during the first half of my shift and do librarian duties during the second half. He should be trained by the end of the week.

Next week I can start working whatever hours I want. I'm not so sure I want to work a split-shift anymore, but it would be most beneficial financially as the girls would be in daycare the shortest amount of time at four hours. If I work 11am-8pm, they would be in daycare for seven hours. If I work 9am-6pm, they would be in for nine hours! I think I'll start with a split shift and see how that works out. If it doesn't, well, I'm due for my annual review/raise on the 16th, so that might help cover the extra cost of daycare...

# # #

Ever since my step-dad's dog bit C, hubby doesn't want to go to their house because step-dad won't kill the dog. For a long time, hubby didn't want the girls going over either or even to see the grandparents on neutral ground. The "not even on neutral ground" thing kinda upset my mom and step-dad so things are kinda uncomfortable and Mom and I feel stuck in the middle.

Since the biting incident, I've brought the girls over to their house three times. Hubby's relented some and doesn't mind if I bring them over, but doesn't want Mom and Step-dad bringing the girls anywhere.

So while the girls and I were visiting them today, I hesitantly asked Mom what their Thanksgiving plans are. She said they'd probably go to their cabin in Tolsona, seeing as how things are as uncomfortable as they are. She asked if we were going to hubby's mother's house. I said I didn't want to. You'd certainly get another Crazy Family Update from that gathering!

I told Mom hubby was talking about having T-day at our house. Maybe we'll just skip it this year.

To make things weirder, I called hubby at work from Mom's and asked what he wanted for dinner. He asked where I was and when I told him, he asked what the parents were having...sorta insinuating maybe we'd eat there. I found that a bit odd, given his refusal to go over until the dog's dead.

# # #

Well, it's a little after 6pm. Hubby's going to be home soon with something for dinner, so I better get off my duff and prepare for his arrival.

sign my guestbook

< Kindof a boring entry... | Introducing... >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved