Monday, Mar. 18, 2002 | 9:49 a.m. AST Alaska Time

The Day After

OMG, we got dumped on yesterday! Over two feet of snow! It set a new record for a 24-hour period of snowfall here in Anchorage. You can read more about it here. So hubby went out to exhume my car from under all that snow yesterday and to shovel enough snow to let us out of the driveway in the morning. The landlords showed up at 7:30 this morning to plow the driveway.

I heard that the city snowplows would be out for as long as it takes to clear the roads. They drove by last night around 11 so maybe they've cleared enough from my neighborhood to let us out. Getting to the sitter's might be a different story though. I'll have to call her to find out if they plowed her neighborhood yet. If not, I'm staying home.

sign my guestbook

< ...Heavy Snow Warning Continues... | Sad sad world >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved