Thursday, Mar. 21, 2002 | 12:41 a.m. Alaska Time

Sad sad world

I was so upset two nights ago. I went online to a yahoo! adoption chat room. A person came in the room needing some advice because his condom broke and he was afraid his girlfriend would get pregnant. I told him about the morning after pill. Another chatter butted in and said she was an ob/gyn nurse for 8 years and that the morning after pill was nothing more than an abortion pill. I said that was pro-life propaganda and that if she was a nurse, she should know the latest studies on it. She went nuts on my ass. Called me an ignorant stupid bitch among other names. I posted a link supporting my views which she said was untrue. What made it worse is that another chatter ganged up on me with her. It was really really bad.

I just take comfort in knowing she doesn't know how to put up a good debate and that when the facts aren't in her corner, she resorts to name-calling, showing how immature she is.

It's a sad sad world we live in.

sign my guestbook

< The Day After | Back to square one >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved