Monday, Jan. 12, 2004 | 5:48 a.m. Alaska Time

Sleepovers and baby fever

C's feeling much better. I hope the strep is gone because I don't think they gave us enough amoxicillin. They said for her to take it for 10 days, but gave us only one bottle of the stuff, which lasts about six days.

Stepdad called Saturday evening around 6:30 suggesting that they have C over for a sleepover. I told him basically if they take one girl, they should probably take the other too because otherwise the one left at home gets upset.

So they agreed and took both of them overnight.

Taking advantage of our temporary childless state, hubby and I went to see LOTR: Return of the King. Definitely a guy flick and guy series. So much violence! But it was good.

We slept really well...no kids waking us up at too-early a.m. wanting cartoons, milk, to eat, needing help... So we had a leisurly morning...stayed in bed until nearly 10, enjoying the silence.

We went to Mom & Stepdad's at 11 to pick up the girls and visit for a while.

# # #

Hubby's been bringing up the subject of having another baby. It's about damn time! I've been waiting for him to make up his mind about when we would start trying for another.

It's kinda funny in a way. When M was still a baby, he's the one who had baby fever...kept saying he wanted another. And I was the one who kept telling him to wait. Now I'm the feverish one and he was telling me to hold off.

So we're planning for one to be born when he's finished taking his 3 accounting courses, which will be either December of this year or May of next year.

sign my guestbook

< ER visit | Catching up >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved