Thursday, Nov. 08, 2001 | 11:13 p.m. Alaska Time

Sick Family Update

So did I keep you in suspense yesterday without an update about my sick family? I didn't think so.

So here's the update. Hubby came home feeling fine. They did an EKG on him, drew some blood, and said it was probably a stomach problem.

The girls' doctor called yesterday to see how they were. I told her after waiting in the ER for more than two hours and C acting fine, we left. She said it would still be a good idea to go up to get a throat culture done on her. So this morning when I woke up, I called and made an appointment. They did the culture and also checked her ears. She has an ear infection and her throat is red. I'll know tomorrow the results of the culture. So they sent us home with a 10-day supply of amoxicillin for C. If she doesn't have strep, then we discontinue the meds after five days.

I have missed so much work this week because of the girls being sick. That's fine though, I don't like my job anyway.

After C's appt. this morning, the girls and I ran some errands. First we went to a fur store to see if they would clean C's fur parka that she vomited on the other day. They wouldn't take it. So I brought it across the street to another furrier who accepted it, sight unseen (it was in a plastic bag). It'll cost me about $50 to get cleaned, but that's fine.

After that, we went shopping. I needed a couple new pairs of jeans, M needed socks, and C is now wearing big-girl p@nties!!! So far, so good! Also got some milk, infants' motrin, mittens and clips for the mitts for C because one of hers is missing and a box of tissue to keep in my car.



sign my guestbook

< Illin' | Over the weekend... >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved