Tuesday, Nov. 06, 2001 | 10:31 p.m. Alaska Time

Illin'

My whole family is sick. I stayed home with the girls yesterday because the colds they had had for a week seemed to be getting worse. M was Little Ms. Saran Wrap, clingy as heck. When things weren't getting better by 5 last night, I decided to bring them to the hospital. The doctor prescribed some prednisone for C for her noisy breathing (did I already mention all this in my last entry? I can't remember) and took a throat culture from M in case she has strep.

M seemed to be feeling better today and C was somewhat moody and out of sorts, running to her room every 15 minutes crying for no reason, but I figured she just needed a nap. When she got up, I took them to the sitter's.

My husband picked them up from the sitters after he got off work and I met them at home on my lunch/dinner break. There was a message on the answering machine from the hospital saying M has strep. So I took her up to the hospital again to get a penicillin shot but the doctor convinced me oral medication would probably be better. While I was waiting for the meds, I called work to tell them I'd be late getting back. I went home with two bottles of amoxicillin. Needless to say, I'll be staying home again tomorrow.

When I got home, hubby said C wasn't feeling well. So I called work to tell them I wouldn't be back and took C up to the ER because the pediatrician's clinic was closed by then. In triage, the nurse gave C some tylenol and then we waited and waited and waited. C seemed better, like her old self again, so I canceled and we went to McDonald's because I was starving. I never got the chance to eat dinner!

Everything went well at McD's until we had to leave. When we walked out the door, C started coughing and then spit. No problem there. I was putting her in her carseat when she started coughing some more and then puked a little bit. While I was scrambling to find some napkins to clean her up, she puked some more... a LOT more. Right onto her real fur parka that my grandmother made for her. Here's a picture of her in it almost a year ago:


Anyway, she wanted to take it off and had also puked in her carseat. So I took off my coat and wrapped it around her and put her in the other carseat. I couldn't buckle the carseat because of the bulk (bad mommy!) so I just had her sit there while I drove home. Luckily I was wearing a warm enought sweatshirt because it's colder than a witch's tit up here!

So we get home, I get her to bed, and my husband says HE'S going up to the hospital! He's concerned about his indigestion and heart.

So that's where we are now. I'm at home, hubby's at the hospital, the girls are in bed.

Tune in tomorrow for part two of Days Of Our Lives...

sign my guestbook

< Weird Google Searches | Sick Family Update >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved