Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2002 | 9:14 p.m. Alaska Time

Shopping, cruising

M came into our room this morning around 6 and I lifted her into our bed. She eventually fell back asleep. Of course, I couldn't. She's a little bed hog! After hubby was up and gone, I finally remembered to try to put the Thum (anti-nail biting stuff) on her fingernails. It took a while, but I got it done.

Since both girls were still asleep, I decided to take a shower. I figured they'd still be sleeping when I got done, but M was crying when I got out. I think what may have happened was she woke up and rubbed her eyes, thereby getting some Thum in her eyes. The label says not to apply to children's nails if they rub their eyes because it can cause irritation, but I thought that meant only when it's wet. I didn't know it would have an effect even after it's dry, but apparently it does, because she was trying to rub her eyes some more. Poor baby. Later, I saw her with her fingers in her mouth a couple of times. Guess she doesn't mind the taste.

The girls and I went shopping at Costco for a couple things and a birthday gift for my sister's kid, who's turning 3 tomorrow. The party's at McDonald's. Oh yay... Sis told me we don't have to get her daughter a gift because they're moving and it would just add to the stuff to pack, but I felt weird not getting something, so we got her an Elmo felt book.

I also bought an electronic organizer for $15. Hubby will probably say I wasted my money, but I'll say it's cheaper than a $299 palm pilot he wouldn't know with what to do! I just need it to keep track of our appointments.

After Costco, we went to Fred Meyer. We were in a hallway by the bathrooms. While I was at one end of the hallway putting M back into the cart, C was at the other end, playing with the buttons on the soda machine. And wouldn't ya know... the machine dispensed two sodas! Scared her and surprised me.

Our 5th wedding anniversary is on Friday. We'll probably do the usual dinner and movie thing. Hubby has also been talking about taking a glacier cruise out of Whittier, but the cost is something like $199 per person. A bit rich for our bloods. Well, today fate intervened. When I got to work, a salesperson had emailed everyone saying she had bought two tickets for the cruise at an auction for $100 but couldn't use them and wanted to sell them for $80. I snatched them up as soon as I could. Glacier cruise, here we come!



sign my guestbook

< Sick of my hair! | Anniversaries and babies >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved