Thursday, May 22, 2003 | 7:48 p.m. Alaska Time

All the little things add up to one big bad afternoon

Today started out well enough. I took C to the sitter's then took M to group speech therapy. After therapy, we had an hour to kill before a doctor's appointment for me about those crusty areas on my scalp, so M and I went to McDonald's.

At the hospital is when my day took a downturn. My appointment was at 1, I didn't get in until 1:20--bad thing #1. The nurse checking me in weighed me...161 pounds! Holy shit! That was bad thing #2. Time for a diet. Anyway, the doc looked at those areas on my scalp. He said it could be eczema or psoriasis, but he didn't really think it was either of those. He's not really sure what they could be. He prescribed some topical steroid spray and said it should clear them up. If not, he said, come back.

So, off to the pharmacy to get the prescription filled. I waited another 10 minutes, bad thing #3. By this time, it's 1:40 or so. I have to be at work by 2 and I still have to drop M off at the sitters. I figure I'll be late, bad thing #4. I see the pharmacist and she hands me the can with a straw-like attachment (ala WD-40) to attach to the nozzle thingy to direct the spray at the crusty things.

M, who hasn't had a nap by this time, is cranky and stubborn, bad thing #5. Bad thing #6 is I started my period today in a hospital bathroom and wasn't prepared.

I got M to the sitter's at 2. She was asleep by the time we got there, but was awake when I tried to leave and she didn't want me to leave, so she was crying when I left...bad thing #7. I got to work at about 2:30.

So, I had a pretty shitty afternoon.

I'm feeling better now though.

sign my guestbook

< Another couple days in my life... | Hubby's new bike >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved