Tuesday, May 20, 2003 | 11:31 p.m. Alaska Time

Another couple days in my life...

Last night after work, I met some co-workers at Chilkoot Charlie's to celebrate one of them's birthday (is that grammatically correct?). Some of them were singing karaoke. I had a beer and perused the karaoke song catalog. While perusing the catalog, the other co-workers went to another part of the bar to dance. I stayed behind to look through the catalog a bit. A guy came over and started talking to me. I made small talk and then told him I had to go find my friends and left him there.

As much as I find it flattering, I don't need to be hit on anymore, thank you very much.

When I got home, I took a shower because I hate smelling like an ashtray.

# # #

This morning, I cleared the living room of toys and vacuumed the floor, did some laundry (washed those icky smoke-smelling clothes).

I was under the assumption that M's speech therapist was coming over because that's what we agreed upon. She never showed. I called her voicemail to leave a message.

The girls played outside quite a bit. Our neighbor fixed C's bicycle. The handle bars had come loose, the seat was too high, and the back tire needed some air.

While they were outside, I finally started watching that movie we rented Saturday that never got watched because hubby went to bed at 9. Don't worry, I checked on the girls every now and then, they were fine.

Later, when I went home for dinner, hubby said the place was a wreck. (Then HE should help clean house too!) He insulted me yesterday too. I'm not going home for dinner tomorrow if I'm just going to get insulted. I told him I had cleaned the living room and vacuumed in anticipation of the speech therapist's arrival and told him she never showed up. He said that she had left a message on the answering machine yesterday saying she wouldn't be coming over today. I said it would've been nice if somebody had told me.

GRRR!

Men!

M's been really clingy lately when I leave home to go back to work. She wants to sit on the couch with me and cuddle. Usually she gives me a hug and kiss and is fine with me leaving. Not lately. She came running after me out the door crying. I really hate my work hours now and this is one reason why.

I used to love my work hours because that meant I could sleep in. Since having kids, that isn't the case anymore. I'm still working the same hours, but waking up early now and going to bed late. No wonder I'm tired all the time.

# # #

Last week, I was feeling through my hair and touched my scalp. I felt a bump. Upon further inspection, it seemed it was like a scab. I know I didn't cut my head. I picked it off, it was white and dry. Today I found another one in a different area. Same story. I hope nothing's wrong with me. I've noticed new things happening to my body with age. Most noticably, old lady neck and skin tags. I'm falling apart.

*sigh*

And life goes on.

sign my guestbook

< Where have all the hooligan gone? | All the little things add up to one big bad afternoon >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved