Friday, Mar. 28, 2003 | 9:48 a.m. Alaska Time

Seasonal Changes

The return of Spring in Alaska means the return of early daylight, which means the return of my children waking up waaaaaay too early, like 7 a.m.

In the dark winter morning hours, they slept until 9:30, which was bliss for me, because I work late and usually don't go to bed before midnight, sometimes 1:30.

It's a no-win situation either way, though. On one hand, winter's great because the girls sleep longer in the morning, but winter is cold and dark. Spring is great because the snow is melting, it's getting warmer, and we have more daylight...but the girls get up too early.

And it doesn't help that hubby puts the girls to bed earlier than usual lately.

*Sigh*...I just need to find a job with normal working hours.

C caught some virus that's going around. It made her tummy hurt, gave her a fever, gave her a hoarse voice, and made her vomit a couple times. I tried to make an appointment with her pediatrician the other day, but wouldn't be able to get in until 3:30. Since I'd be at work by then, I just took her to the ER, where the doctor said it's a virus that's going around, that she was over the worst of it, and to bring her back if she does get worse.

It's tapering off now, but now I think M has caught it or something else because now she's coughing.

Speaking of M, she's doing a lot better since her tonsillectomy/adenoidectomy. She doesn't breathe noisily when she sleeps anymore. It's so weird. I've woken up a few times and put my ear above her face just to make sure she's breathing!

The school district finally came out with their new community schools schedule. I've been waiting ever so patiently for it. I want to enroll C in tumbling, swimming, ballet. It also lists field trip events I could take the girls to.

sign my guestbook

< How To Sign My Guestbook | A rather eventful weekend >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved