Sunday, Mar. 30, 2003 | 10:23 p.m. Alaska Time

A rather eventful weekend

M did catch the virus from C after all. Saturday morning, M was complaining that her tummy hurt. I tried to give her some pepto-bismol, but she spit it out. After shopping at Costco and bringing the groceries home, we decided to go for a ride down the Seward Highway, seeing as it was a nice day and all, and to get the girls to nap too, as they were starting to get cranky.

C fell asleep before we even got out of town. M fell asleep maybe about 15 minutes later. About 10 minutes after that, she started puking, a lot. Hubby pulled over and I got M all cleaned up. Her carseat was a mess though. No way could she sit in it again. She had puked on her clothes too. Luckily, we had a spare pair of pants in the car for her, but no shirt. So I took off my light jacket and put it on her. We put her in C's booster seat and C sat on the bench seat. We went home, of course.

I got laundry going, including the carseat cover. To get the straps out of the carseat (which were also covered in vomit), I have to unscrew parts...pain in the ass. Hubby wanted to visit him mom, but there was no answer at her house. He left a message for her to call back and he went to take a nap. She never called back. I chatted on yahoo messenger with my sister for a while, got offline, went to do some shopping for dinner, came home and made mexican lasagna. It didn't turn out as good as it has in the past, probably because I used a can of whole tomatoes that I cut up instead of a can of crushed tomatoes. There was more liquid than when I've made it before. I also used whole sour cream rather than non-fat, but I'm not sure if that would make it more watery. I also couldn't find our chili powder or ground red pepper, so I substituted cayenne pepper instead.

We rented a couple movies that night, Nostradamus and Sweet Home Alabama. Hubby watched Nostradamus while I cooked and I watched SHA after he went to bed. It was definitely a chick flick he wouldn't have liked.

Overnight, M had diarrhea, twice. Yuck. Luckily, she was wearing pull-ups.

Today, we went for a ride out past Palmer. On the way back, M said she had to poop. With no bathroom in the near vicinity, I told hubby to pull over. I got M out of her carseat, pulled her pants down, and held her in a mid-air squatting position so she could do her thing. More diarrhea. Poor kid. She was fine after that, even fell asleep. When we got back to town, hubby called his mother to see if we could visit. She said for a short while because she was tired.

The reason she was tired and why she didn't call back the day before was because she was at the hospital with her daughter, M*rgana (the alcoholic SIL), who was giving birth to her fifth child. (quick recap: kid #1/girl-lives with her grandfather somewhere, kid #2/girl-given up for adoption, kid #3/girl-we adopted, kid #4/boy-in state custody/foster care somewhere.)

When we went to visit, C@role (other SIL) was there, M*rgana was there, Her boyfriend John was there, but no baby was there. DFYS took the baby. Good. No baby needs her as a mother.

!!!NEWSFLASH!!! M*rgana finally got her tubes tied! Hallelujah!

We didn't stay long. Long enough to come away smelling like ashtrays though. Yuck.

We had to drop off a couple movies at Blockbuster. We were looking for another one to rent. M was behind me looking at the candy when I heard what sounded like a wet fart. Then I heard her whine. I asked if that was her tooting. She nodded her head and said, "poop." She diarrhea-ed in her pants. Poor kid. So I told hubby I had to take her out to the car. Luckily we had kleenex and diapers in the car. Unluckily, no extra pants this time. Luckily, we were just a few blocks from home. Did some more laundry when we got home.

Hubby rented Spy Game and cooked salmon for dinner. I watched part of the movie with him, but gave up because I hate watching movies when the girls are still awake. They're always needing attention, help, something...So I'm constantly pausing the VCR to tend to their wants and needs. Makes it impossible to follow the plot. So I just went to my room to read. M came with me and played with her dolls. I even napped a bit. I'll watch the movie later.

sign my guestbook

< Seasonal Changes | Diaryring Management >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved