Wednesday, Jun. 16, 2004 | 8:50 a.m. Alaska Time

Scrapbooking & Dipnetting

A SAHM friend of mine is a Close To My Heart scrapbook consultant and invited me out to her house in Wasilla for an afternoon of scrapbooking last week.

Let me just say that I've avoided the whole scrapbook culture for years for several reasons:

  1. I already have too many hobbies I don't have time, money, nor space for
  2. I knew that if I started scrapbooking, I'd be hooked

So I figured I'd go out there, make one page and frame it.

Well. My consultant friend gave me a free album, pamphlets, and two catalog/idea books.

Hook.

Line.

And Sinker.

Also made a card. Now it's all I can think about. I want to skip out on work so I can buy supplies to make cards for two friends who are getting married and one who's having a baby.

Is there a 12-step program for people who have too many hobbies?

# # #

Hubby and I are supposed to go dipnetting for Copper River Red Salmon (a.k.a. Sockeyes) with this aforementioned friend and her husband this weekend. We're supposed to leave Thursday afternoon. Perhaps fish a bit on Thursday, definitely all day Friday, and if our limit isn't reached by Friday, then Saturday too. Could be gone until Sunday.

We've arranged for Mom & Stepdad to watch the girls Thursday night, babysitter on Friday night, then Mom & Stepdad again Saturday night if needed. (Mom & Stepdad have a band and have a gig on Friday night.)

But...

Hubby couldn't get the time off so the whole trip may be canceled for us.

Crap.

sign my guestbook

< What a day! | Scrapbooking & Dipnetting >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved