Wednesday, August 22, 2001 | 12:53 p.m. AST Alaska Time

Final Results

You're just dying to know, aren't you? You've been sitting on the edge of your seat, just waiting for my latest entry, haven't you? You want to know if I'm pregnant, don't you?

Well, let me tell you.

I'm not.

Which is a good thing for us at this time. I'm back on the pill so no more of these "what if I am?" situations. How I found out is my period came heavily yesterday and just to be safe, I took another home pregnancy test (hpt) this morning. The results of the hpt this time were negative.

So that leaves two scenarios for what happened over the past week and a half or so:

  1. I was pregnant, it was implantation bleeding, the first hpt was correct, and I had sort of a miscarriage...OR

  2. I wasn't pregnant, it was just a light start to my period, and the first hpt was a false-positive.

In either case, I'm happy about the outcome. Hubby and I talked about it last night and will try for a planned pregnancy early next year.

So there you have it, I'm not pregnant, and I'm happy about it.

sign my guestbook

< I told him | I hate my job >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved