Tuesday, August 21, 2001 | 9:54 a.m. AST Alaska Time

I told him

I told my husband last night that I think I might be pregnant. He took it better than I expected. He's just concerned about the effects taking the pill might have on the baby. I told him I'd take another test in a couple days and if it's positive, I'll have one done at the hospital. If that one is positive, I'll ask the nurse about his concerns.

We talked about our options, continue or end the pregnancy. Adoption wasn't even discussed. I couldn't do that. I know all you pro-lifers out there are thinking "can't adopt out but is willing to abort, especially when so many can't have children?" At this point, I don't think I could abort either.

It will just be the third child we were talking about having, just a year or so earlier than planned.

But now I'm starting to think I may not be pregnant after all. This morning when I used the toilet, there was a bit more blood. I don't think implantation bleeding would go on this long. Could be just a very light period. Unusual, but possible. And the faint positive result I had yesterday could have been a false positive.

We'll see tomorrow when I test again.

In other news, I have to start packing for our move. At least go through our stuff and sort what to keep and what to throw/give away. Definitely throw away all my old magazines. Pack up the books. I can do that much today, maybe.

sign my guestbook

< I hope I'm not pregnant | Final Results >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved