Thursday, Aug. 23, 2001 | 10:37 p.m. AST Alaska Time

I hate my job

I've decided I don't like my job and I want to go back to the morning shift.

Even though I'm getting more sleep now, I'm away from my family more. I get to see my girls a grand total of four hours per day. I see my husband even less. Plus, I'd like to be home in the evenings with them and to cook dinner.

And as for the workplace, I never wanted to edit videotape. I want back into the operations department. Evenings would be fine, but I can't stand some of the evening ops employees. Most of them are under 25 and act like they're 12. I butt heads with one of them and the rest are immature. They're huge pro-wrestling fans so "wrestle" in the workplace. They're also huge fans of the online game "Everquest" and constantly discuss that. I love the morning crew. They're mature. I want to go back to the morning operations shift.

Now, I just have to tell the bosses.

sign my guestbook

< Final Results | Going to the fair >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved