Wednesday, Nov. 05, 2003 | 9:42 a.m. Alaska Time

Smashing Pumpkins

Why can't the males my family tell me anything that is happening in their lives? I find out from my sister about my brother's wife's affair and their divorce and just now I find out through my sister's diary about our father quitting his job to take on another.

My father's been in town a couple days now but has yet to call me. I'm sure he'll tell me about his employment happenings when he does call, if he calls.

# # #

I wake up at 2:45 every morning to get ready for work. At 3am, I go outside to start the car and let it warm up while I finish getting ready.

This morning, I opened the door at 3 and notice our jack-o-lantern smashed. The first thought that runs through my head is kids going around the neighborhood smashing pumpkins left out on doorsteps. So I look over at our neighbor's door to see if theirs was smashed too.

That's when I saw the culprit. He was big and hairy. He was a moose. A moose eating our neighbor's pumpkin and which probably ate ours too.

I told hubby when I went home for my break and he said he was almost asleep at about 10 last night when he heard a thumping noise outside the front door. He grabbed a knife from the kitchen and said towards the door, "I can hear you." The thumping noise happened again, so he peeked out the window and there was the moose, eating our pumpkin.

Good thing that moose wasn't at our door this morning at 3am or else I wouldn't have been able to go to work!

# # #

I didn't take C to her Spanish class yesterday because she puked before we could leave. She fell asleep later and developed a fever. I gave her some tylenol when she woke up and she felt better after that.

Today is M's speech preschool. While she's there, I'll stop at the credit union and make the car payment and stop at the property management office to pay the rent.

sign my guestbook

< Bombshells dropping left and right | Kindof a boring entry... >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved